LinkedIn at a tipping point?

LinkedIn, the leading online social network for the business network with 8 million members, has been getting a lot of coverage in the press recently. Check out this post from Jason Calacanis, and these articles in Business Week and Business 2.0. Yesterday evening I was discussing its value with friends over dinner. Some of them just recently started using the service which I already noticed because I received iniviations to join their network. They come from outside my technology and online marketing network so something tells me the service is also at a tipping point in Europe. Maybe after 2,5 years of membership it will also deliver me some of the value that is mentioned in the different articles.

Leave a Reply

