Challenging the status quo

This is exactly what I notice if I make suggestions to other people in how they can make use of Powerpoint in a smarter way, e.g. less is more, more visuals etc. Not that I’m any good in making good presentations but at least I hope I’m open for suggestions. This is a good reminder by Seth Godin:

“Powerpoint could be the most powerful tool on your computer. But it’s not. Countless innovations fail because their champions use PowerPoint the way Microsoft wants them to, instead of the right way.”

If you are any serious about doing effective presentations I would also highly recommend “Say it with presentations” by Gene Zelasny, director of visual communications at McKinsey and Co.

Leave a Reply

