No unwanted bling

I love Fred Wilson’s blog. He mainly posts about music, venture capital, and technology but what I like most is that he uses his blog as a greenfield to test new technologies. Lately he has been adding some “bling” to his blog: AnswerTips and Snap. And as you might expect not all of it works for him or his readership. That’s cool. Snap didn’t do it for me either.

I use Wikipedia and The Free Dictionary all the time when browsing the web using Firefox integrated search engines which means I have to open new tabs constantly. But as someone in the comments suggested I prefer enabling these kind of options at a plugin level. That would be cool: an “answer tip” for Wikipedia and the Dictionary, and working the way I want.

Don’t decide bling for me please!

Leave a Reply

