Angle of attack

Yesterday I was having a discussion about the design of a new service I am launching soon with someone I trust in these matters. I had basically two options and one of them was clearly my favorite. At first. Then my friend challenged me by confronting me with the angle I have chosen to satisfy a certain customer need. And he was right. We chose for option B.

Then I read this piece by Fred Wilson to which I can add that in my opinion the angle should determine design in general, if it’s either technology or visual design:

“I think that is what startups are all about. It’s not just about technology. That’s necessary but not sufficient. It’s about the angle of attack. The entry point. Getting that right is often the hardest part.”

 

Leave a Reply

