Widget nonsense

As said before I am going to the Police concert in Amsterdam this September. To be sure to get tickets I became a member of the Police fanclub and in the process I also subscribed to the email newsletter. Lately I was finding the newsletter more and more irritating because the only subject seems to be to get more money out of my pocket by offering me all kind of nonsense widgets – the physical ones I mean. 

And then the latest newsletter I read contained the request to me if I wanted to publish their widget – the digital one that is – on my blog that is nothing more than an event calendar. Why on earth would I want to do that? Why not offer a widget that contains interesting stuff? Think of stuff made by the fans such as concert photos and video material from YouTube? They don’t have a clue.

I unscubscribed.

Leave a Reply

