LeWeb3 Dutch & Belgian dinner Monday 10-12

I’m really looking forward to go to the LeWeb3 conference in Paris next Tuesday and Wednesday. I’m staying in Hotel Concortel, 21 Rue Pasquier. Martin Voorzanger discovered it and pointed me to a public map at Google Maps created by MichielB where a number of Dutch Twitterer’s plotted their hotel as well. Cool!

My last visit was at LesBlogs back in 2005. The day before the conference started, about 20 Dutch and Belgian conference attendees had a very nice dinner together. It was organized by Yme Bosma through his blog, and he did the same in 2006.

hughmacleod.jpg

Cartoon by Hugh MacLeod

I haven’t heard about someone organizing it this year and thought it was a good idea to keep the tradition alive. If you also like to meetup on Monday 10 December in Paris at around 19:00, please leave a note in the comments and I’ll try to arrange a nice place to have a few drinks and dinner.

See you in Paris!

UPDATE: I HAVE MADE RESERVATIONS IN RESTAURANT CHARTIER IN MONTMARTRE THIS MONDAY AT 18:30 FOR 15 PERSONS. APPARENTLY, IT’S A NICE PLACE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. LET’S FIND OUT! FOR ALL YOU WHO INDICATED THEY WOULD JOIN LATER ON, YOU CAN CALL ME AT +31614430612 WHERE WE ARE AT THAT TIME. TO GET INTO THE MOOD SEE A VIDEO A FOUND AT YOUTUBE. SALUT!

21 thoughts on “LeWeb3 Dutch & Belgian dinner Monday 10-12

  1. Ronald, goed initiatief. The Dutch Cowboy en ik hadden het al over. Goed dat het gaat gebeuren. Tot volgende week. Au revoir, Abientot en tot dan…

  2. I’m attending LeWeb3 and staying at Hotel d’Amiens – 11 rue des Deux Gares from the 9th to the 13th and would not mind getting together meeting with the you on Monday evening.

    The best way to get in touch with me is via email – not sure I’ll have my phone on or not (it’s 917-214-6573) but you should be able to reach my by email (now.seo@gmail.com) or Skype (marshallsponder) when I’m on.

    I’ll probably be at the Louvre earlier Monday.

  3. Ik zit ook in het goedkope Etap, in de buurt van het congres (en ver uit het centrum zo te zien). Kom wat later aan maandag, maar hoor graag waar ik jullie kan vinden!

Leave a Reply

